Most successful inventions do not rely on complicated technology. In fact, some of the world's greatest inventions have been very simple things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that the majority of outstanding inventions do not depend on complex technology. Therefore, it is usually argued that a number of world's best innovations have not been too complicated. On a personal level, I am inclined to agree with the view, however, not to the fullest degree possible.

On the one hand, evidence suggests that in some cases the best innovative solutions are valuable in their simplicity. Take, for instance, such uncomplicated inventions as wheel and compass which have transformed the life of human beings completely. Not only did these inventions have changed the way how people travel, but those inventions also have become a basic part of many other complex tools which improve the quality of human life. In my opinion, this invention is based on a simple rather than complex technology.

On the other hand, some other evidence suggests that in some other context, the best technological advancements are quite complicated. The invention of a modern computer and the Internet might be good cases in point which clearly illustrate the complicacy of technological progress. According to the Wikipedia, a concept of complex mathematical algorithms was used in order to invent the first computer and computer network. I am of the opinion that advancement in computerization is rather highly sophisticated than simple development.

Taking account of considerations and examples which have been provided so far, it is possible to conclude that some of the best inventions are simple. Nevertheless, I truly believe that there are a number of great advancements which are remarkable complicated.