Nowadays many people work part or full time from home. Some people say that working from home has many benefits while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the technology has improved human lives significantly. Many people have changed to use the internet for working from home. With this phenomenon, some people assert that working from home has many benefits, while others say that home is not a good place to do work full time or path time work. Both views will be discussed carefully in this essay.

On the one hand, it is certainly true that working from home has many merits for workers. Since the technology has changed the work tendencies these days, many employees are able to work remotely. With the accessibility of the internet connection, it can definitely help online workers to work from home which is much more convenient for people than traditional styles. Workers do not have to commute to an office every day and have longer time to focus on work. As a result, saving time and money can be deserved from working at home. Without spending time and money on transportation, workers can save their precious time and budget for other things.

On the other hand, working remotely also has some negative impacts for workers. First and foremost, an individual can be distracted from his/ her concentration easily by mindless entertainment at home or domestic responsibilities. Staying at home can be very hard for people to manage their time on both duties: household works and office work. Moreover, family members can also annoy when people work from home. Other members’ conversation definitely disturbs the capability of work and leads to poor performance in workers. Lastly, the absence of office society can be hard for workers to discuss or share their perspective to other employees. As a result, according to research, the creativity of employees can disappear, if they are work and communicate online.

In conclusion, even though the merits of working from home are plentiful which can contribute to convenience and saving time for travel, working at home also has some drawbacks such as annoying from household works and lacking company community. Personally, I think that both sides have positive sides which an individual needs to carefully consider what style of work will be fit him/her the most.