The scientist believes that computers will become more intelligent than human beings, Some people find it is a positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both points and give your own opinion.

In today’s world, the technology has improved significantly. Many technological devices have been invented in order to help humans in a work place and home. One of a prevalent is the invention of computers. In the last fifties, computers have changed human lifestyles many ways. Some people think that with the innovative computer, human lives have better improvements much more than before. However, some argue that if computers become more independent and intelligent than humans, it will lead to many negative effects to all mankind.

On the one hand, the computers have many merits to human lives for a number of reasons. Firstly, innovative computers can help human lives to become very simpler and convenient. Many complicated work can be done effectively and quickly by computer programs. Analyzing advanced data and organizing complicated information can be taken by these tools. Secondly, all human errors from work can be eliminated by using computers. Computers can do work much more accurate and productive than people. Advanced software these days can solve human mistakes within a very short time. Lastly, these high-tech machines can save a lot of time for people. Workers can do work in a better way which is much faster than doing it manually. Without the improvement of computers, it could be very difficult to deal with all advanced data and complicated work.

On the other hand, there are many drawbacks of using smart computers. First and foremost, if people use computers to do all their work such as calculating, integrating and translating, it will have negative effects on human capabilities. With overuse computers, people will be unable to do complicated skills anymore. Moreover, nowadays people tend to be more dependent on technological devices. Using the analyzing gadgets such computers excessively, it can cause to unable to do some skills. Consequently, intelligent computers will become more independent and control humans instead in the future.

In conclusion, in my opinion, I do believe that computers do a great service to societies and mankind. The advantages of innovative computers are very abundant. Without the development of smart computers, it will be very hard for humans to go back to do all work manually.