Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationship people make ? has this become positive or negative development ?

As well as we know the technology has power to change the communication way for society. Communication among people has not be able to face to face anymore, the advance technology bridging between them. But it also bring positive and negative impact.

A few times ago people need letter to contact someone in the long distance that separated both of them. After that technology developed become more modern, start from texting with pager and than rising to talked and texted each other with hand phone, and then nowadays using internet in their daily life using smartphone.

Internet make a new world to connected people with viral media fame called social media. From social media most people in different country, time and also language met to each other with this internet application. This easy used application can downloaded from gadget like notebook, desktop, or smart phone, people directly connected to each other with easy, cheap and absolutely, people directly connected to each other with easy, cheap and absolutely save time.

Because of those some factors, people prefer to using social media to connect the someone else than go to meet up face to face. Users of social media just need to type the massages and instantly the massages come to the intended person, and also you can press some buttons in their gadget and have virtual face to face with someone in the other area.

In the other hand easy used application bring another communication problem. The fascinated interface make people addicted with gadget and then become idle to make real chat with close people around them. The addicted once become busy by themselves and turned a blind eye with environment.

In summary technology bring many ways to connected people, but we have to control itself, don’t make the communication technology back control us.