People are living longer than ever before and many old people area unable to look after themselves.Some people believe that it is the responsibility of families to look after the elderly,while others say governments should provide retirement homes for them where they can be looked after properly.Discuss

The dynamics of medical science has been changed rampantly over the years. Thanks to the availability of modern techniques and variety of antibiotics that increased the life of a human being. In relation to this many old people area unable to look after themselves. Regard to this some people assert that it is the responsibility of families to look after the elderly while others presume that governments should provide retirement homes for them where they can be looked after properly. Both the aspects are discussed in the following paragraphs

To begin with,elders are considered as the foundation of the society. Elders play an indispensable role in day-to-day life. It has been seen that people are living more as compared to the past due to the drastic change in medical science and amenities.In addition to this, in today's era,every individual is running a mad race after money, their desired goals and objectives. Consequently,the most important part of life get shunned that are the elders.It is solely the responsibility of family to look after the elder person because the same individual gave immense love,care and affection to the family in his/her younger days and now its his/her turn to have the same sense of involvement back. First and the foremost, regular health check ups must be carried out.Secondly,one must invest time and emotions with the elder,these things are enough for their good health. Moreover,an elder must be taught the new technological changes, because this would be very fascinating for them and give substantial pleasure.

Moving further,It is aptly said that an individual devotes all his/her life for the nation and the government. Henceforth,with the passage of time an individual gets old and weak.The spark of energy gets faded away. It is undeniable that it is the responsibility of government to take care of the most experienced and important part of the society. In the past government took certain steps by constructing old age home. In the old age homes,all the amenities and necessities are available. It is also a perception that the old age homes are acts as stigma to the society, the neglected old people by their children leads toward these shelters. Correspondingly, there are abundant old people,who join old age home from their own interest. Government must construct more old age homes and clubs where the elderly people should have all the facilities.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that both the aspects have there own importance. However,an elder must live in the surrounding and under eye of their loved and beloved ones. So that one could fetch the happiness and replete from the surrounding in his/her crucial phase of life.