People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to suport your answer.

Today, people need education because it may add their knowledge. In this earth, there are many universities that can be used by students as place for studying. I think every student has different reasons why he or she attends college. In the following paragraph I will explain several reasons related to the issue.

Firstly, all people want to get education and knowledge because they think that education is essential in the future. So, it is one reason why people study in university. For example, having graduated from senior high school, my brother continued his education university because he wants to get more knowledge than in senior high school. It shows that we will get many knowledges, if we go to university. Nowadays, all companies expecting to make a profit are finding labours having education from university. So, society go to college because it is a place for looking for knowledges and it makes them easily when they want to work in a company in the future.

Secondly, we know that many of people in campus keep in touch, so we can have many friends over there. For example, my friend had ever told me when she studied at her college, she had many friends from different countries. This shows that one of reason why the students want to continue their study at university. People say”if we have many friends, we will have many network too”. It helps us to find a job after we have graduated. In short, we can get good networks at university.

The last reason is parents. Many students want to continue their study because of their parents. The parents usually push their children to study in college eventhough their children do not want to do it anymore. For example, I have a friend studying at university, actually, he does not want to continue at university because he just want to work for getting money. It shows that parents usually want their children to become like them such as doctor, engineering, teacher, etc. So, several students studying in university depend on their parents.

To sum up, I think that education, friends, and parents are the biggest reason why the students want to continue their study at university.