People attend college or university for many different reasons(Experience, career preparation, Increased Knowledge).Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reason and examples to support your answer.

People attend college or university for variety of reasons such as higher education to open the door for the good career opportunities or some people do it just to gain a different experience of life.

I think every single individual has different thinking and purpose of going to college or university. There is large population, who wants to achieve something in their life and want to excel in their career. In today’s competitive world higher education is essential .By taking higher education one can getter better business understanding, better job or career opportunity so, this is one valid reason of going to college or university. University or college nowadays offers different types of courses which were considered unconventional earlier so people can have career in the field of their interest rather than the traditional streams of education.

Some people are always keen to learn new things and they always wants to keep themselves updated about new development in education system. Such knowledge greedy people also go to college or university and I have seen some people, who opt for higher education in the mid age. Though the ration of people having urge to gain knowledge by going to college or university is comparatively low.

There is another group of people , who always wants to experience things like freedom, no binding by the family to behave in certain manner, making new friends or to do show off of their money, power, assets like car, Expensive Clothes or high end gadgets. Living independent life away from family so they can do whatever they want . This all might be the reason behind going to college or university.

From all the above example, we can say that there are diversity of people , who think in different manner and their motto for going to the university or college may Differ.