As people live longer and longer, the idea of cloning human beings in order to provide spare parts is becoming a reality. The idea horrifies most people, yet it is no longer mere science fiction.

To what extent do you agree with such a procedure?

Have you any reservations?

The advances in medical science and technology has helped in increasing lifespan of human. One such breakthrough technique is human cloning technique is human cloning which helps in fabricating human organs. While most people consider it dangerous, my belief is that it has significant advantages.

Perhaps the major advantage of human cloning is the independence it offers to cure certain disabilities and diseases. Using cloning techniques doctors and scientists can carefully culture human organs in labs. Consequently, the dependency on organ donors is much reduced. Moreover, some organs like liver can only be donated after a person’s death. This results in a long waiting queue for patient’s needing these organs and often this demand is not met for everyone. Therefor, with help of cloning doctors are able to quickly replace the diseased organ and save life of many.

However, there is an strong argument against human cloning. The major counter-argument is based on the fact that human cloning if misused could have dangerous consequences. It can be used for unethical reasons by dangerous peoples like terrorists. For instance, terrorist can probably replace key human parts like eyes and fingerprint to bypass bio-metric security measures. Likewise, they can also use plastic surgery techniques to fulfill their goals. Another argument against cloning is that it is consider unethical by some religions. It is believed that the nature is the supreme power and should only the one creating lives.

In conclusion, I believe that human cloning has many advantages and boon to humans. However, government need to have strict legislation to ensure that use of human cloning should not fall in hands of terrorist and should be used to only serve humanity.