Public libraries should only provide books and should not waste their limited resources on expensive high-tech media such as software, videos or DVDs. Do you agree or disagree?

Public libraries are imperative resource for any nation around the world. Hence, time flies, technology has brought enormous change in library’s interior as, now, e-books became a common interest for young people. Therefore, numerous DVDs, software, and many electronic devices are essential for studies. Although, I believe that public libraries ought to have both resources i. e. soft and hard so that both generation could enjoy such marvelous facilities.

First and foremost, use of technology has become bread and butter for everyone; people may have update-to-date by using it. Even though, who do not have command on technology, they may consider as illiterate person in society. For example, in remote area’s public library where, only hard books are available, such society does not flourish as, urban areas people may compete this competitive world. So, high-tech media has vogue of this present society.

Furthermore, day by day, many inventions have been seeing around us. Even, we all are grabbed by different machines such as, home appliances, computers, internet and much other stuff. For instance, our older generation had not enjoyed such facilities that are why it’s hard for them to understand but, some of them try to learn and, may enjoy luxurious life. Hence, we can educate or inhabitants by providing them such high-tech resources and facilities.

To sum up, public libraries are such resources which, every can approaches. Both materials are significant for our society as, hard books and soft books play vital role to educate public. Therefore, it ought not to be specific in one area as; future of civilization may depend on how much they are educated.