In our today's world, youth violence is increasing around the globe. Juvenile crimes is the participation in illegal behaviour by young individuals aged 13 to 18 years old. The argument that juvenile delinquency is on the rise and what measures to decrease the incidents has sparked a heated debate. Both sides of this argument will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion will be drawn.

First of all, according to the National Institute of Justice that approximately 60% of children in US were exposed to violence, crimes, and abuse around their home. For instance, a child exposed to violence repeatedly at very young age believe in their mind that this form of behaviour is acceptable in the society, thus it is likely that a young child will participate in anti social behaviour when they reach their teenage years, or could be worse when they become fully grown adult. Therefore, government must imposed family education against violence and abuse inside their own home. This will help to set and protect the young minds of children about the acceptable behaviour around the society.

Secondly, most teenagers are often believed to be fearless, difficult temper and poor self regulation. This kind of behaviours often lead them to engage in numerous crimes, therefore, strong parental support and guidance are feasible. Also, government could make more adolescent social programs for them to divert their energies with something useful around the local community.

In summary, crime among youths might be increasing for the last decade but this can be prevented by strengthening social programs and strong family support to young individuals.