In recent years some countries have experienced very rapid economic development. this has resulted in much higher standards of living in urban areas but not in the countryside.

This situation may bring some problems for the country as a whole.

What are these problems?

How might they be reduced?

Over the last few years, a growing number of people hold a view that the development of the economy is increasing considerably and this development can lead to a growth in the life standards in urban areas and as a result there will be a gap between rural and urban areas which can cause several problematic issues for country as a whole. This essay will look into some problems of a view and propose solutions which can be helpful for dealing with these issues.

First of all, the governments do not pay too much attention to the countryside and do not provide rural areas with appropriate facilities. Moreover, a majority of plants and industries are in urban areas and because of this people who live in the rural areas are not able to find jobs. These problems can lead to an imbalance between the living standards of the cities and the countryside. This imbalance can also create some problems for people. For instance, countrymen can migrate to the cities in order to live in the better condition and to find a job with a high salary or in the city they may have more opportunity to study. The migration of people to the city have some adverse effects too. For example, it can lead to the overpopulation and urban sprawl. A solution for tackling these issues is that the government should pay more attention to the countryside and provide these places with available facilities and increase the number of workplaces.

In conclusion, although there are several problems in the economic development in the cities, these issues can be solved by the government. In my view, the government have to solve these problems, otherwise it will be very problematic in the future to tackle these problems.