Recycling is a pointless activity, it is fraught with inefficiency. Governments need to develop policies to tackle waste and other issues at source.

It is generally admitted that in one day the resources in the Earth can run out of, whereas people are able to save the world from it according to environmentalists’ opinions. In their view, recycling is the most efficient way to make our world to live on. However, nowadays, this method is not so prominent among the population of the world. The argument that recycling is a meaningless activity and it does not benefit to the environment, so governments ought to improve policies to cope with disposal and other problems at sources is a subject which an array of people are in favour and against. This essay will discuss both sides and draw conclusion.

On the one side, those who support this topic claim that recycling is not effective method to deal with waste and countries are expected to make firm steps about this issue because of recycling insufficiency. While establishing amenities for recycling, governments need to spend a lot of money and it can have harmful effects on the government budget. Another drawback may be that recycled products cannot be relevant for sustainable using since most of time items are made of trashed waste products which are fragile or overly used.

On the other hand, those who are against these ideas argue that recycling has several foremost benefits in terms of protecting environment. According to environmentalists’ survey, each person release 2 kilogram of trash in average per day and those pollute the environment adversely. In an effort to cut down pollution recycling is the best way. For instance, recycling helps to alleviate global warming and its negative effects, so massive waste which produces a large amount of greenhouse gas emissions is burned in heaps.

Now that we have considered both points the appropriate recapitulation may be drawn that the advantages of recycling outweigh the disadvantages. In my view, governments do not need any other methods to tackle waste but also they should refine and expand recycling facilities.