Should the government spend money on art,when they have so many other important issues and concerns

Art has crucial significance in life. Art may be in the form of music, sculptures, drawings etcetera. Each and every country over the globe beholds substantial art forms. In spite of this,there is always a diatribe among people whether the government spend money on art or should cope with other severe concerns.

To begin with, the dynamics of art have been changed rampantly over the years.In countries like India,where the people are still fighting for basic necessities that are food,shelter and cloth. In relation to this, a question evokes regarding the spending of money on art. Moving further, the different genres of art represents the country over the globe. For an illustration,India is rich in vast heritage, culture, art, music etcetera.These parameters attract people over the world. Government must take initiatives by providing better amenities and spending surplus amount of money in this distinctive form. By spending money on art attributed to numerous benefits. Firstly,tourism,renowned artists and scholars are able enough to create wonders. Henceforth,attract people from different countries.

Furthermore,tourism and increment of economy go hand in hand. Moreover,government must spend on art to enhance the integrity and pride of nation. In India,the great example of art and creativity is the "Taj Mahal" one of the seven wonders of the world.Additionally, the numerous artists such as musicians and painters raise the prestige of the nation to the highest. For an illustration, "A.R Rehman"fetch Oscars for India. Henceforth, it becoes the fundamental and prime duty of government to provide every possible facility and should also encourage youths by different forms such as campaigns, social media etcetera.

To recapitulate,I would like to say that government must spend on art because ultimately it enhance the prestige and value of nation. In addition to this, government must find some mid-way to tackle other problems.