In some countries people who are unemployed receive a sum of money each week in the form of a benefit. While some support this, other people believe that this money should not be given. Discuss both points of view and give your own point of view?

Lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over the past decade. Working professionals in the incipient and developing nations are losing jobs because of the increase in inflation and recession. Many people hold the opinion that government should help unemployed population by providing some money for better living; whereas others have conflicting views. Here, in the below essay I will try to enunciate both the sides with my own perception.

To begin with many people think that, if all the local residents that are jobless especially married one, receive some money in the form of a benefit from government, can uplift their standards of living. Undeniably, these local residents after receiving help can afford at-least basic needs of living for their families. For example; need in terms of food, shelter and the clothes. Furthermore, these people have understanding that, in case all the unemployed professionals, does not get any kind of help they may indulge in the crimes for easy earning which can increase the crime rate of a country. By the contrast, others have conflicting views.

As per them regime already have lots of pressure in terms of fulfilling the other predominant problems. Thus, to spend money in this kind of initiative may be more strenuous tasks for countries that are already facing financial losses. Moreover, they think that even, if government keeps some financial budgets to help unemployed professionals, this may creates imbalance in society because of various reasons. Firstly, jobless workers can become lackadaisical, as they would get free money without doing any work. Moreover, they will not try or search a job if they get this facility every week of a month; although there are jobs available in a market. Consequently, this leads to the increase in unemployment rate.

In addition, many people argue that instead of paying the benefits to unemployed population, regime should come forward and help disabled people who are helpless to do work due to weakness or some kind of health disorders. Additionally, state governments should create job opportunities in all the sectors, so that this kind of situation does not arrive in a nation.

To recapitulate, after looking at the above facts, in my viewpoint government should provide help to people who are disabled and are not in a position to do any kind of work. Moreover, more job opportunities should be created, so that all unemployed workers also get a chance to search job of their skills.