In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

In some countries youngsters are encouraged to work or travel for a year after finishing high school when they are going to start university studies. As each issue, this opinion has not only handicaps, but also benefits.

To begin with, after finishing schools, young people own more responsibilities and they begin to be independent as every adult. In this term, any difficulty which they undergo in the period of working may make youngsters become disappointed and give up their desires. As far as I am concerned, the next drawback is that a gap between finishing school and beginning university makes adaptation terribly hard. Thus, by travelling or working youngsters consider that they broaden their outlook, get experience, meet their need,earn money.For these reasons, entering university is just a waste of time.

Simultaneously, working or visiting is observed with a wide range of advantages. Firstly, by working, young people get a chance to work in the field that they want to choose as their future profession. In this case, sometimes, they realize that this area is not feasible for them. What is more, young people become experienced ones after working. Additionally, visiting helps them to broaden their outlook, acquire more information. The next benefit is that young people learn to cope with difficulties,stand on their feet when they work.

On the whole, before starting university studies young people get a great deal of benefits being extremely helpful in their adulthood, if they work or travel. As a consequence, countries ought to decline the possibility of happening of disadvantages and support youngsters to work or travel in the mentioned period.