Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather that secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In fact, we have learnt from our ancestors that learning at the very early ages is as the same as carving on the stone. Hence, learning a foreign language at the primary stages is as of a more significant impact on the child than at the secondary stage. As it is scientifically known that the pupil in his early life is much more qualified and geared to be reformed, so it is easy for him to accept any number of vocabulary no matter how much they are.

So to speak, if the pupil grows up in an environment, where he could hear nothing but the language, his language performance will improve and will get sophisticated. Not only should we nurture the students' minds with as much vocabulary and expressions as we can, but we have to encourage him to repeat what they hear inside the class as well. While the early ages the pupils should be stimulated to speak in English; how they might express their daily life necessities in English, as to ask; how I can ask for a help, how I can express my need to go to the bathroom or even how I may ask for food. On the one hand ,students should be motivated to listen to the foreign language while they are young, consequently they get used to understand the conversation they hear and get the core subject of it.

On the other hand, there are some views that claim that teaching the pupils to speak a foreign language is of a nasty influence on their behavior and moral attitude. Furthermore, they reckon that ,then, the pupil is prone to brief the western culture that is a little bit different from the customs and traditions on which he was trained.

I absolutely advocate that the pupil has to be taught the foreign language at his early age because the language acts as the gate through which the child looks out of at the outside world when he grows older, so, the more early we teach our pupils that language, the more accurate and beneficial they could communicate with the outside world surrounding them.

In conclusion, I, wholeheartedly, admit that the foreign language is not as less important as the mother language that the parents seek for teaching their kids. Last but not least, if the food and air are important for our kids to assist them to live, they are in a dire need to learn a foreign language to be able to co-exist with the overseas people and mutual information circulating the whole world.