Some of the methods used in advertising are unethical and unacceptable in today's society. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Advertising is such an effective and efficient way to make a product or stuff to be well-known. Products' owners use this means definitely to increase their sales and then make more profits. However, instead of having an ethical and acceptable way to promote their products, some products' owners tend to use various kind of unethical and unacceptable ways to promote their products while others still use the tolerable ways.

Nowadays, almost all of products' owners utilize the existence of various kind of media to advertise their product. They realize that the more the product being advertised, the more their sales. However, because the greedy and selfish behavior, not a few of them use such intolerable means to advertise their products. They become vicious not only to their competitors but also to the prospectus customers. I have seen such an interesting example of this phenomenon. One day, I saw an unethical ice-cream advertisement on TV. In the advertisement, while a woman was sipping the ice cream, a man came and directly sipped the remaining ice cream at the woman's lip. This was an impolite way though I thought the advertisement wanted to say that their ice-cream was so delicious.

On the other hand, as far as I have seen, I strongly argue that most of the products' owners are trying to be so innovate in the way they promote their products. Nevertheless, there is a mistaken understanding of being innovative. In order to be innovative, most of them think that they need to use something new, fresh, and tempting method. Undoubtedly, all products' owners definitely also would do the same way, and want to be superior in their advertisement. In this circumstances, they become less-directed in terms of being innovative, then intolerable ways become an alternative way to be super-innovative. Unfortunately, this trends nowadays become an ordinary methods, and no one cares about the consequences either for society or their competition's atmosphere.

To recapitulate, honestly, I support products' owner that make efforts to be innovative in promoting their products. However, they need to refer the acceptable manner in the society in making an advertisement. Furthermore, I believe that government as the regulator needs to make and monitor clear and strict regulations about this phenomenon.