Some people believe that children’s leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Education and leisure activities are playing a major roles for developing children in our society.Playing with friends brings great joy to children, some people say that children should do educational activities in their free time while others think that these activities are complete waste of time.

It is generally accepted that children must do some educational activities in their spare time.Children could learn important lessons from doing educational activities.For example, some of the computer games are educational and teach mathematics.

Although, there are so many leisure activities like sports,mental activities and cultural games available.These activities help the children to learn how to behave.Mental activities help to upgrade mental abilities and physical activities keep the children fit and healthy. Leisure activities contribute child to learn team work, self confidence, discipline. And also, child become more productive than others during their future life.

In conclusion, educational leisure activities support the children to understand quickly and adapt to the reality.Education and leisure activities are the two sides of a coin.So each of them are very important.