Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes ( for ex working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children) .

to what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the era of globalization, every aspect of life needs taking into consideration, particularly childcare. Several people argue that unpaid community service play a crucial role in high school curriculums. In my opinion, I totally agree with this controversial issues due to following reasons.

Supporters of applicable social activities claim that thanks to establishing this community service in high school, life become more cozy than ever. In fact, no sooner had the young volunteers subscribed to a charity such as clothes, newly books and even rice than the poverty was enhanced considerably. Additionally, environment become more green and friendly after a wide range of social activities with the fully attendant of students from over the country such as gathering the trash, street cleaning services. Put in simply, more benefits for society are seen in this services.

In addition, the second benefit associated with personal development. It is clear that as a consequence of taking part in various outdoor activities such as working a charity, improving the neighborhood, not only do students widen their social circle but they also become more energetic, and get away from the stress which is the source of exhausting studying. Moreover, their GPA point in high school will be enhanced remarkably due to getting achievement score in sport competitions which is the change to keep the university door wide-open.

In conclusion, outdoor activities should become part of mandatory high school’s subjects because tons of benefit brought for individuals as community. However, nowadays, the students tend to focus on their core subjects to pass the university exam, so they should set a appropriate schedule to balance time between study and extra-curriculums activities.(274 words)