Some people feel certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more. Especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Some specific professions such as doctors, nurses and teachers are believed to get underpaid compared to the person whose professions are actor, actress or CEOs. Even though, actor and actress took a film for overnight but the amount of money they get cannot compare with doctors, nurses and teachers and the amount of time they work. Those specific professions are required to get paid according to qualifications, experiences and work achievements.

Overall, famous people would usually get a huge lump sum of money at once. However, this is not all the case. For example, only 5% of famous people such as Johnny Depp and Tom Cruise would get the huge payslips to afford to live luxury life. The rest would just live just like an average citizen. This is the same case for company bosses. All employees are not getting salaries according to their wishes, thus, the criteria require to set to measure the salaries.

Setting up the criteria for how much money do employees should receive, is difficult. Until now, there are several criteria have been used by a society. A qualification has been used for a long period of time as a basic measurement, but might not be suitable for the company's perspective or its environment. For example, sometimes, less qualified employees socialise better with its co-workers compared to higher qualified employees. Another measure is relevant years of experiences. However, this is not the optimal, because sometimes younger person can perform better than someone with lots of experiences. To set the criteria for salary for the future, will develop.

Whatever criteria used to measure the salaries in the future, might bring a similar consequence of todays. Therefore, I believe that some certain professions get lower payments due to the current criteria, compared to other professions. In order to prevent this, in my perspective, their payment should get evaluated in a consistent basis by an independence body.