Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.

-How far do you agree?

-What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

Some people argue that certain types of jobs such as careers in nursery, medicine and education are underestimated and people with these jobs should be paid more, considering the fact that others who are celebrities and company CEOs earn too much money compared to the proportion of work they do. However, I believe that the certain jobs mentioned are not undervalued and the public figures and company bosses deserve the huge amount of money.

Many people believe that those who work in certain professions are paid lower than they commit. It is generally a well-known fact that doctors usually make a lot of money, and they have their own houses and even helicopters. These expensive properties are not owned by average people. Also, not all celebrities and bosses are wealthy. There are many actors who are not well-recognized by people and they are bearing up under adversity to triumph. These actors usually have a second job to earn their livelihood. At the same time, running own company requires a lot of funds. In the time of recession, company runners go through hardship to pay debts and interests to banks or investors in order to prevent their organizations to go bankrupt. Sometimes, they pay salaries to company staff out of their proportions.

There are several reasons why I believe that the particular careers are not undervalued, and why I consider movie stars and successful company directors deserve what they earn. Firstly, I believe that it is fair that famous people earn a lot more money than ordinary workers, because being a top actor requires hours of practice and hard work. Also, there are millions of fans who are willing to pay to see their favourite celebrities on TV shows. If we do not want them to earn an enormous amount of money, we simply should not watch their movies. Secondly, being a company boss requires an enormous responsibility. If an employee gets fired due to a poor performance that adversely affected company, he just loses his job and loses further income. However, if a boss poorly managed his company and end up his company being closed, he will lose everything that he invested in. Hence, the weight of responsibility between normal workers and company bosses is different.

In conclusion, for the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that certain jobs are not undervalued and other people with superior jobs deserve the amount they get paid.