Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree?

Which other types of job should be highly paid?

In this current world people are paid depending on different conditions such as educational level, knowledge popularity, talent, risk of the job etc…. It is generally disagreed that entertainers are paid too much amount. In addition to, popular and talented stars are deserved to pay higher amount of money.

First of all, entertainers’ level of earning is depending on their popularity. Organizers and producers are willing to pay higher amount due to their popularity since entertainers give additional brightness for their production, producers do not hesitate to pay higher amount for the stars. Although famous stars earn more money due to popularity, all the stars are not paid higher amount all the time and the payment is different from the time to time.

Secondly, due to the talent, stars have more opportunities and create huge fan base, therefore, demand of stars have increased. Some people have born talent and some people are developing talent with unceasing effort. Popularity is not enough for high payment. Talent is an essential for maintain the popularity. Entertainers have to struggle a lot to keep and develop their talent. For example, a cricketer is playing well and he is paid well and after certain period of time if he loses his talent. He won’t be paid well as earlier. Therefore, entertainers should be paid higher amount due to their talent.

Finally, People cannot reach the top at once. Most of the famous stars have faced more difficulties in their life to become famous. Sometimes they have to work without pay at the beginning if their career life to create their image. A person became a star with the continuous hard work and untiring effort. Therefore, the payment that stars are getting is not too much.

Even entertainers are paid well; it is not an unfair for other people. Any type of job that people commit with the grit, determination, and untiring effort should be paid well. For example Doctors, Engineers have to do their studies with great effort and constant struggle to achieve their targets. Therefore these yes of job should also be highly paid.

To conclude, only few people in the world get this opportunity to be entertainers in the world due to their hard work, talent and the luck. In my opinion, entertainers are deserved to paid well and I am totally disagreed that the statement “entertainers are paid too much money”.