For some people high salary is an important criterion when choosing a new job others are satisfied if the job contributes to the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

This is a universally acknowledged fact that money makes mare go. Every employee wants earn abundance amount of money to live comfortably in this competitive era. However, most of the individuals select their jobs based on the size of salary offered although only few people have interest to do some work which plays prominent role for the welfare of society. These points of view will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, there is a drastic change in each and every field due to rapid advancement in technology. People have their own dreams to buy luxurious cars, bungalow and other electronic gadgets. In spite of it, the inflation has gradually enhanced from last many years. For instance, in India, the price of basic things like food, shelter and cloth has on sky lofty. Therefore, they always try to earn more and more wealth for fulfill their needs. Additionally, some individuals want to save some amount of money for their foreseeable future. Thus, it is a big reason that many thinkers gravitate towards this point of view.

On the flip side, some people have totally different choice to find a work. They are ready to sacrifice their life for nation and society. As an illustration, they have greatly influenced from martyrs and other famous persons who had played vital role to point out the social problems. As a result, they are doing jobs in non-profitable organization to decline the global problems such as global warming, pollution and drug addiction. Thus, that’s why many individuals gravitate towards this thought.

Laconically, it is demonstrated that mostly people become avarice for their family. In my opinion, while salaries certainly affect people’s choice of profession but they should spend some time to help others and contribute something positive to society.