Some people prefer to live in a house while others prefer a house for the same purpose. Are there more advantages than disadvantages living in a house compared to an apartment?

Home is the sweetest place in the world, all like to have one but so far not all have had the privilege of ownership and so remains a dream for many.Having a basic need for shelter does not deny opting for preferred choice between a house or an apartment.Making a better choice in two demands to look into their respective benefits and drawbacks.

To start with, house is bigger having more portions and larger space than apartment which is designed for living in smaller area. House surely allows more freedom of mobility than apartment.But something that bothers the users is time spent in looking after big house like cleaning and washing which takes lot longer than apartment which gets proper care in short while and less laboring. Security, a matter which impinges one especially of home while user remains away applies to house seriously owing to its openness and exposed structure especially backyard and porch, sensitive and prone to thefts and burglary.In this sense, apartment being enclosed within a building itself denies the possibility of break in without alarm.

To elucidate the matter further, modern life demands careful planning and economy in living places because it is a life time investment. A house may have drawbacks for living but the problems are curable in most cases which are denied to apartment. Firstly electric devices speed up cleaning and other care in house saving time facilitating like apartment. secondly, security is strengthened and effective with CCTV cameras at vulnerable points thus making it as safe as apartment. Rest assured,something that apartment fails to deliver is recreation which a house readily provides in separate place like lawn however small but relaxation with physical exercise under blues and fresh breeze.

Considering the matter from various angels, it makes a convincing preference for house than apartment which leaves people with a secondary choice in the best and wider interest of choosing a living place.