Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives.

It is very true that we might end up buying things that we do not want when it is advertised a most. On other hand, advertisements generate awareness about the products that are useful to us and also improve our lives. In this essay I would like to discuss both the opinions.

Advertisements are really good source for people to know about all types of products in the market - current existing ones, newly launched and also upcoming. Because of the so busy life people do not have time to go to the supermarket, look at the different varieties of products, compare them and choose the best out of it. Instead, advertisement helps them to know what all different types of products available and make their shopping little easy.

Whereas, advertisements concept is completely sponsored event or article. While publishing or broadcasting nobody is going to authenticate content of the advertisement. And these days they make very good use of special character '*' to mention different terms and conditions. Now as these contents are not 100% true, actually they need not be companies that are financially strong take advantages and over advertised their products. This has an adverse effect and wrong products remain in the mind and as mentioned above people do not have real time to analyse products on their own they end up buying incorrect things.

In my opinion, people can make use of these advertisements to reject the products and not to select the products. With little time when they go for shopping products that are not all known can be rejected easily and from the rest they can choose one that is most suitable to them based on their need and not based on the one that is advertised most.