Some people say that excessive use of mobile phones and computers badly affects teenagers' writing and reading skills. Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Give your opinion.

Nowadays, advanced technology has influenced people's lives so much. Mobile phones and computers are now necessities for everyone as we do work, communication and personal matters online. However, by the fact that this modern world is giving us so much improvements in our lives, there are people who believe that using high technology gadgets excessively makes teenagers perform poorly in writing and reading skills. I disagree with this belief because in my experience, the other way around happened.

Our lives now revolves around computers, tablets and mobile phones. As a person living in the modern era, I have used the technology since my teenager years for games, chats with my friends, essay reviews, research, checking e-mails regarding different applications and doing some online banking. It has helped me a lot by saving my time needed to go to a library and research on books or go line up on banks to do some transactions. Essays were a difficulty for me before especially that English is not my native tongue, but with the use of computers I have improved so much. As we used them in school and at home, me and my classmates were able to criticize essays and other forms of literatures. We even always had the chance to check out spellings which we were not sure of. Sending e-mail applications to different colleges also made computers so worthy for us. Indeed, using technology everyday did a lot of improvements to me.

As time passes, so as people's lifestyles change. Everyone is in a rush doing a lot of activities that they need some things be on a short-cut. One of these is the way people communicate on mobile phones. Almost all of us uses abbreviations or shortened texts that we forget the real spelling of words. There are some articles too on the web that used shortened words that not everyone can understand. These are some of the bad impacts of the modern world.

However, I believe that it is in the proper upbringing of children and teenagers that matter in the end. With the guidance of parents, school and social media, children and teens will have a smart analysis of separating the right from wrong.