Some people think that, it is interesting to see scientists use living animal to carry out research. Other people believe that, it is cruel. Do you agree or disagree with this?

There are debatable issue with using the living animals as a scientific experimental tool. Some people would be in a favour of carrying out a scientific research onto living animals whereas others claim that it is too cruel. Even though, the scientific research could be cruel by using the live animals, as far as I am concerned, I am in favour of carrying out experiments on animals.

By using the animals into the scientific researches, it could develop the science areas and as a result, improve humans’ lives. Researchers and scientists could understand better biology of bodies by operating anatomy on animals, which have similar organ systems to humans. Without the aids of animal testing, the society would neither improve on medical researches nor human live for the extension in life styles. Cloning, curing for a cancer, Aids or viruses would be considered as one of example of results in experimental on animals. If the experiments are not approved, there would be no development on human’s lives and they could not even fix a simple cold or flu. Therefore, it is a fact that, the animal testing had improved the quality of humans’ lifestyles.

Some people might still claim that the animal testing is cruelty even though the experimental have improved on humans lives. However, people had tested on human subjects for the scientific experiments. For example, America had numerous experiments on human test subjects from the period early 19th century until late 20th century. Therefore, animal testing is not that unethical compared to the human testing back in 19th century.

Although animal testing could be seen as cruel and should not be used for science purposes, for the improvement on humans lifestyles it is important to be used.