Some people think it would be good idea for schools teach every young person how to be good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

As is famous the world over, education plays a significant role in building and enhancing the knowledge of an individual. Some parents say that schools should offer not only academic courses to children, but also some non academic courses such as parenting classes. I totally agree with this idea.

There are multifarious reasons to support my opinion. The primary reason is that students can learn vast variety of life skills which can be beneficial to them from parenting classes. In order to be a competent parent, most teenagers would need to learn a lot of skills. For instance, they would learn domestic skills like cooking and cleaning that will help teens later on in life, and self-control skills to avoid their temper when dealing with a demanding child.

What’s more, by offering parenting classes, it can prevent students from dropping out the school. To be precise, teenagers who are already parents are much more likely to drop out of the school. If schools offer supportive parenting classes for teens who are already parent, it definitely help them to better handle the balancing of being a parent and student at the same time. Those students, therefore, may not leave the school because of the positive and supportive school environment.

Furthermore, parenting classes can help parent and children improve their relationship. For example, when students realize how difficult it is for parent raising their kids, they would generally become more respectful and grateful. As a result, children would have a better understanding of their parents, which helps them build a strong relationship bond with their families.

In conclusion,there are numerous benefits for enrolling children into a parenting class. So I believe that it is a great idea for teaching some basic parenting skills in schools.