Some people think placing advertisements in schools is a great resource for public schools that need additionally funding, but others think it exploits children by treating them as a captive audience for corporate sponsors.

Choose which position you most agree with and discuss why you chose that position. Support your point of view with details from your own experiences, observations or reading.

Advertisements have been an inseparable part of any corporate businesses to attract potential customers to expand their businesses. On the contrary, in my opinion placing advertisements inside public schools in order to lure juvenile mind is certainly not a good idea to promote commercial business.

To begin with, schools are the home for immature children where they come to learn academic as well as moral lessons. These children can be tempted to do any activities easily therefore putting advertisements inside schools may impact pejoratively on such students. For example, a child might break his hands and legs by imitating and reproducing the action pose shown on the violent blockbuster movie advertisements. Moreover, many advertisements nowadays displays sexually motivated explicit materials and other adult themes which would captivate young mind to delineate juvenile delinquency indulging into an anti-social behavior such as raping, smoking, vandalism and other heinous crimes. Further, these children might tempt to spend hefty sum of money to buy the mendaciously advertised unfruitful products which not only hampers their academic activities but also largely affects on their brain development and ethical behavior.

On the contrary, advertisements are good source of funding for the public schools who always find themselves hard to manage their financial cash flow. Corporate houses often pay a huge sum of money when they place advertisements inside schools as young school children can easily be motivated to go after their products. Besides, many advertisements targeted to kids such as Toothpaste, Shower gel and Detol are espousing to bring awareness on children to wash their hands before eating foods and after using toilets or brushing teeth early in the morning and before going to bed. Therefore,

To recapitulate, advertisements are efficient and effortless source of money for the public schools however schools management must act prudently to monitor continuously students’ behavior and choose suitable advertisements to put inside schools so that children do not go astray.