Working life is part of our life and everyone will have to experience it regardless of the educational background. There is argument on the hotly debated issue as to whether a person should work in the same organization until he or she retired or should he or she change the job after working for a period of time. I would like to discuss the issue from a variety of perspectives.

Some people think that it makes no difference even if they work for the other organization. The reason is simple because their jobs provide them job satisfaction. When a job provides a comfortable working environment, the salary is enough to support the life and the person feels comfortable with the job scope, he or she is rarely likely to change the job. This is because the job provides them security. They do not have to worry they will be fired one day when their boss is satisfied with their job performance. As for some of the workers who are the bread winners for their family, they do not have to worry their salaries are not able to cover the monthly expenditures when there is an increment every year. When their colleagues are friendly and helpful, they will not think of changing jobs as they would like to learn more from them and contribute to the company.

In contrast, some people think that working for different organizations are better for their careers. In my opinion, it is undoubted that this is one of the ways to enhance our standards of living. This is because when a company head-hunted an employee of other company, this means the boss of that company is looking for somebody who is intelligent and has problem-solving skill to deal with the problems the company is facing. In such a situation, the pay of the job will certainly be higher. This would suit the needs of a person who wants to have higher standards of living. For instance, the turnover rate of an audit firm is higher compared to other field as the auditor always has to work overtime with the excessive workloads. To make the life easier, the auditor will resign and work for a company who would offer higher pay and has lower volume of workloads.

Therefore, it depends wholly on the person’s point of view in term of the needs to determine whether to work for the same organization or change the job. Primarily, if the job offers job satisfaction and the person feels secure working for the organization, there is no reason for him or her to change as changing a new job means the person has to learn everything all over again. Besides, he or she has to adapt to the new working environment and make new friends. It takes time for the transition.