Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work from different organizations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these days and age, it becomes a controversial topic whether a worker should stay in one job for the rest of his life or keeps changing a job in other to gain a wide range of experience. Some might change their jobs frequently, while some might have little idea about other related job opportunities and remain in the same organization. Both sides will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, staying with the same organization actually has several advantages. Firstly, a person will be familiar with the work processes and has a deep understanding about how the tasks work. An individual also becomes used to with all colleagues and supervisors as he/she has been working with the same team and the environment for a long time. Secondly, employers might value his loyalty and offer additional incentives such as bonuses, prospect promotions or reward schemes. Lastly, staying in the same job also means that it is a great job security than switching a company frequently. A long term job promotes a financial security and helps a person save a good pension for the future.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks of staying with the same job as well. To begin with, a long term employee might get stuck doing the same routine. Eventually, this practice leads to boredom and disillusionment. Moving from one to another is a strategic decision as a person has more chances to experience valuable skills from different work places which also helps to update his/her knowledge. When a candidate is looking for a new job, one has to present his/her value and abilities, which sometimes can draw many attractions and lead to an expensive salary, consequently.

In conclusion, personally, moving to a new company is a challenging strategy that open several doors for a person, although it is less stable in one's financial status, however an individual should carefully make a decision whether he wants to maintain his/her stable job position or gain a wide range of experience.