Some say old people should continue to work, if their condition allows them to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays , where most if not all of the senior citizens would like to enjoy their lives by receiving their pensions while they stay in the comfort of their home ,however we can still see some older people that still continue to work despite of their old age. This has been a serious issue that the society or perhaps the government should take a look into. I do believed that old folks should stop working even if their body tells them to do so .

In some countries, it is largely accepted to have old people to do certain work . They are allowed to work in an environment where it only needs light work load . A great example of this are the aged workers in most of the fast food chains in Singapore . Most of them are already retirees and pensioners, however, they still choose to work not for the money but to keep themselves busy. Moreover, they enjoy what they do and thought of doing such will keep them physically active . I reckon on their situations, family members can help their oldies by providing enough care . There are various t institutions that provide enough care for the older people. Whatever mental and physical activities they can get from working can be provided in these special shelters.

Old folks deserved a decent and easy life on their remaining years to live. What they need is a more relax environment. The y have lived at their fullest where they have experienced all . Some of them may have surpassed earlier death the worst case. While they still have considerable strength that is enough for their body to cope up with their daily routine, they should maintain a stress free lifestyle for them to cherish their time left on earth.

In summary , the life expectancy of a human being is unprecedented . Some can die at their young age , my take on this issue is that reaching the old age is merely a bonus and should just spend comfortably . There should be enough fund to be allocated by the local authorities in providing better homes for the aged .