Sport is ever-growing multimillion dollar industry. People all over the world not only love to watch their favourite teams faithfully every now and then but also travel number of miles for sporting events. Professional sports athletes receive astonishing salaries, leading to a debate whether such payrolls are just.

Viewed as a professional career, in which the top players should rightly earn high salaries ,sport is a field where presentation of physical attributes is of utmost significance. Sports personalities have to undergo years of increasing levels of training , requiring abundant amount of time and energy. They face tremendous pressure in each and every game. This eventually results in a compromised lives, supplemented with loss of privacy. At the same time, their strong achievements bring honour and attention, not only to themselves, but also to their teams, schools, cities or countries.

Various professions make our world smooth and pleasurable to live in . Doctors save millions of lives, thanks to their sheer skills resulted from years of study and hard work. Moreover, Politicians authorize numerous laws for countries towards the steps of development that requires an extensive knowledge of the nation. Teachers work tirelessly in order to make their students successful citizens of the country. Social workers rescue individuals facing physical, mental and psychological challenges: their intervention creates safer societies.

Yet, professionals in the fields above usually struggle to get by, despite their meaningful and critical contribution to the world.

In my view, paying enormous salaries to sportspeople is unnecessary. We need to reconsider our social priorities and eliminate the great disparity in income received by diverse professionals. By doing so, we can build societies in which each one feels valued, appreciated and appropriately compensated for their own specialization