In present days, there is an argument about which way should be more beneficial for getting skills. Is working in a team better than working alone? I think there are both benefits and drawbacks on both approaches of acquiring qualifications, which I'd like to discuss in this essay.

Let's begin with working alone, of which many people believe better in becoming more qualified. Granted, individuals, who have to deal with the job on their own, usually require much more knowledges than those who work in a group. That is caused by the complexity of the project. Such as a handmade house, comparing to its massive equivalent - skyscraper which seems complicated, demands actually more knowledge because that every aspects of the building process must be fully understood by just one person. I trust that by building a house in handful, people will gain great amount of skills.

On the other side, cooperation also has it's ascendency. Different from lonely work, either technical qualifications or social skills are indispensable. It is impossible for anyone to handle a huge project individually, for instance, making a spacecraft. The knowledge required is too various and hard to a single human brain. Reasonably, such projects are efforts of lots of top class scientists and engineers in every nation. For taking part into these projects and performing well, people must be well trained, not only in techs, but also in other aspects, like communication skills and patience, which help team work.

Admittedly, different types of job demand for various workers. In modern world, it's necessary for most operations to cooperate with other colleagues, however, still are some jobs solitude, just to name a few: artist, adventurer, espionage. I totally believed that everybody will find a position in this society, and no doubt that requires certain qualifications and will teach people unfamiliar knowledges once they get involved.