Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of the advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is true that many people decide to buy goods not because there are what they need, but due to influence by advertisements. I would argue that now people have tendency to be consumptive people because of promotions.

Recently, we know that people could find the advertisements in many places and media such as side of streets, newspapers, websites, and television programs. Therefore, it is nearly impossible for someone does not see advertisements in a day. As a consequence, people will get a lot of information about products that promoted. One of the human’s characteristics is curiosity. They would accept any information and attempt to adjust it is true or false, not except explanations that they get from advertisements.

The main purpose of sellers is getting a lot of benefits as much as they can. Thus, as we know, all advertisements always force to influence market targets to think that their products are the best. So, people might think: “is it good for me?” or ”which is proper with my expectations?”. Therefore, people will have feeling or desire to try the products which have been told because of curiosity, although they do not need. As a result, they buy the products to fulfill their curiosity.

In my conclusion, advertisements could affect people’s point of view in having passion to buy a product, although they do not need it. As a consequence, if people accept a lot of information about products, there is big possibility for changing them become consumptive people. First they might do not really like it, just want to know, but after trying, there is chance to like it and buy again in second time and more.