Traffic congestion in major cities is an increasing problem, yet there is an environmental impact to be considered when building new roads. What can be done about this problem?

Vast increase in personal cars is impacting major cities around the world . This problem is leading to impact environment . Possible solution to the problem will be discussed.

Firstly ,Good infrastructure is an asset for most popular cities or rather is requirement . To control traffic in cities down town and popular attraction personnel cars should be restricted . This will encourage localized and tourist to use public transport system instead of personnel vehicle which will help in environment and government will not have to focus on road construction . Same amount of tax payer money can be used to improve cities infrastructure . For example in my recent New York visited we experienced driving rented car was so much time consuming and getting parking spot was another challenge however , using subway was much more easer, faster and hassle free.