Universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this era, girls are equally competitive with boys in every aspect such as education, sports and cultural activities. Some people think that it is better to offer equal opportunities to male and female in all the activities. Overall, it is my personal view, I strongly disagree to the statement that universities should offer equal number of male and female students in every subject for the following reasons.

The first thing is, there are several courses which offer only for one gender than another gender. For instance, courses like engineering fields such as civil, mechanical should be offered only for men than women, in which, physical strength is more involved. On the other hand, subjects related to language skills are more effective to girls, as women's brain can absorb more linguistic lessons than men's brain.

The other equally important aspect is, universities could not offer admission based on gender, instead of percentage. Universities allocate seat based on the percentage student get in the lower level. In this way, both men and women will have equal opportunities and if they work hard, they will get good grade at their level. For example, if there is a female student offered the place for a course, it is wrong to select the male with lower grades and qualification. Also, if the universities are ready to fill the course with equal number of both the genders , then the universities should keep only limited number of applicants.

By the way of conclusion, the selection of students in universities should be based on their talent and percentage as well, instead of gender. In addition, few courses are to be offered only for particular gender by the universities.