universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject essay

In recent years, policies and opinions about gender equality became very important, even in all fields which exists in the world. And , actually gender equality improved, provided women with equal rights with their counterparts. Now, some believe that universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject. By using my aspect in this issue and, utilizing my own experience which based on when i got acceptance to my bachelor subject, i will examine they should or not.

First of all, i state that, acceptance must be based on personal motivation, experience, knowledge and other qualifications. Because this structure is fair rather than any other quotations on it. A few examples include, our class at university consist of 20 students, comprising 16 males and 4 females. All of us were selected according to our personal exam result, and it is clear evidence that if other girls who wanted to apply our class, got higher scores than males, then they would study instead of us.

Another feature which can easily tackle this issue is that , the next step of us after graduation is getting a suitable job. This sentence itself reveals a case which says that, the area of subject can determine our social status, strength power and etc. For instance, industrial engineering is mainly for males. Because it requires hard working, strong mathematical skills. Thus these requirements are not suitable for women. Talking about social status , for example, being nurse may not be appropriate for males, like being maritime engineer for women.

All in all, i suggest to base admission on personal knowledge and literacy in all subjects, warning applicants about essence of subject and future career, in order to leave themselves to opt