We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology had provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine.

To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with this its use?

How grateful we are for science invention of nuclear technologies which have been giving us the merits to improve health. However, while some critics are worry to the ability of this technology which could bring serious damage to our universe, I believe that the merits outweigh its dangerous effect.

Indeed, global had been seen how harmful nuclear technology was when it had attacked a country. In 1945, for instance, atomic bombings had destroyed Hiroshima’s and Nagasaki’s nature included the inhabitants. History noticed the exploded had killed approximately 7,500 Japanese, 6,200 students and regular workers, and over 17,000 others who worked in war plants and factories. This technology reminds people how an explosive device could derive destruction in entire Japan. On the other hand, to save lives and shorten wartime, using this weapon in World War II should be the answer to make Japan surrendered.

But nowadays, technology of nuclear is also one of the answers to people suffering serious illness such as cancer. Doctors are used to therapy cancer using radiation protection contained nuclear, which could reduce the cancer level on human body. Moreover, studies believe not only helping patients from cancer but also improving sustainable future of nature and energy that is saving us from global warming.

Nuclear energy could be a renewable to supply the world's expanding needs of energy without environmental detriment. Abundant supply of coal are in many parts of the world, but with the constraints imposed by concern about global warming, it is likely that this will increasingly be seen as chemical feed-stock and its large-scale use for electricity production will be scaled down. Current proposals for 'clean coal' technologies may change this outlook. Elements of the technology are proven to commercialize them and bring the cost down sufficiently to compete with nuclear power.