1. It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. What do you think it is the reason for a growth in the rate of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

It is true that the violence in the media could lead to an increase in the rate of youth crimes. There could be several reasons why this is the case, and I believe that there are some solutions that the governments and individuals could take to resolve the issue.

There are contributing factors why the rate of juvenile crime is increasing because of violence in the media. Firstly, people could share provoking information or articles which stigmatize the others when they could not reach a compromise since people could not take responsibility for what they are doing, they would commit crime in the society. For example, on social network sites like Facebook or Zalo, members share information with each other, some people use it to study, while the others would use these sites to encourage children commit crime or share provoking posts. Secondly, citizens have freedom of speech, so they could post an article that attract viewers and readers, this article could lead to violence when they have different standpoints.

In my view, there are some ways to prevent the problems described above. In terms of education, the police should be in close contact with schools, so if there is violence in school, people can contact police for help and focus on young people who have dropped out of schools. Another solution that could be taken by the governments is that fines are used as punishment for minor crimes, but if the crime is more serious, prison is the most common punishment. Although being kept in prison is an effective way to solve the problem, I believe teenagers who are prone o commit crime when they are released from prison should be sent to educational schools.

In conclusion, there are various measures that people could take to overcome the difficulties and remedy the situation in order to protect life of people, especially teenagers.