1. Buying things on the Internet such as books, air tickets and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, many online shoppers are able to purchase their goods more easily and quickly due to the prevalence of the Internet. While I believe that shopping on the Internet has many benefits, a few disadvantages might deter customers from buying goods online.

On the other hand, it is true that the emergence of social networking website and shopping applications such as Facebook, Instagram or Shopee application have revolutionized the way people purchase goods in convenient ways. For instance, regardless of the brick and mortar stores with fixed hours, online shopping venues are available to shoppers any time of the day and night. It is especially useful for mothers with babies, people who are housebound or people who work days. Moreover, online stores have diversity of goods choices which are overwhelmingly abundant. The customers can simultaneously have comparisons about the prices, the quality and the quantity of products in the different online stores without spending too much to move.

However, there are some drawbacks of shopping online should be mentioned. Firstly, when you want to shop clothing items, you can not feel the material by trying them on. Unless the shoppers know exactly their measurements and are familiar with the brand of clothing offered, this could end up being a bad experience. Secondly, the customers can not always be given the detailed product information or replying for individual questions instantly if the famous stores have enormous fans. Sometimes it takes 24 hours to get the answers

In conclusion, it seems to me that we gain many benefits from shopping online than we buy goods from offline stores.