> **2/ Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.**

The opinions are divided on whether this is an advantage of the country when they host an international sports event or whether it is a drawback for this circumstance. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favor of the latter.

Those who believe that the mastery of competition in most sports can bring some benefits for this country may have several arguments. From their point of view, their athletes have a clear understanding of the playing field and are well-positioned when they have been practicing repeatedly on roughly. Take a football match as an example, the soccer pitch is made of green grass, as usual, the host players know exactly where the best-defended spot or great offense is, and therefore they could receive more opportunities to win the game and score. Another possible argument is that this is a grant opportunity for this country to marketing culture, cuisine, sightseeing, and people. As far as the economy is concerned, when all people in the world has knowledge about their business, this can bring their income in particular and gross domestic product for its country.

Nevertheless, I’ll still believe that hosting international sports organizations could be disadvantages for this country may have several reasons. The first argument is that it takes a large cost to prepare and invent everything, including a stadium, vehicles, and airport. As a result, undeveloped countries would not afford to do it. Another possible idea work mentioning is that the area happening will be become polluted from emissions of vehicles and citizens could being late for work because of traffic jam. Consequently, pollution from international event sports makes people's bad health decrease in the future.

In conclusion, despite acknowledging why some people may argue that becoming the host of international sports games gives them more leverage than other countries, I still hold the belief that in this case will also contain unprofitability.