6. It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, an increasing number people are concerned about that pupils must be learn about their country history than other countries which is more important. I completely disagree with this opinion, the simple reason that I believe that schools should teach local, nation and world history.

On the one hand, it is significant that children should be learn about their nation history when they go to school. There are several reasons that they should be learn about their country. Firstly, knowing about makes children aware of the events of their country’s past. For example, when Vietnamese student learn about their nation country, it will be providing knowledge about the way of life and liberty which Ho Chi Minh president bring to their nation. They know how do their president find the way to help their country escape their enemy. Secondly, schoolchildren will learn how important local cultural traditions have developed. As a result, they will gain a deeper understanding of each traditional event, and be motivated to carry on the best custom for generations to come.

On the other hand, there are several valuable in world history. Students might be study about historical of other countries over the world, the reason that it will develop an understanding of past experiences of other people. For example, learn about The Second World War can help them to know about the war killed over 61 million people over the world. Moreover, learning about wars in the past will help children become respect what do they have at the moment. It is haven by their forbear and there are various people died to have this liberty.

In conclusion, I think that schools must be teach their student about not only local history but also nation and world history.