Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

it is highly debatable topic whether people should live in a horizontal city or vertical city. Both choices have advantages and disadvantages, however, my thought goes with living in horizontal one.

on the one hand, there are numerous citizens chose to live in high building for several benefits. Firstly, high building or skycapers allow more facilities can be arranged in to small area. Consequently, people may shop and entertain in the same area without travel far away from their home. Secondly, high-rise apartments could provide accommodation for large number of people with considerably lower cost. Finally, security may be strengthen since nearly every residential building required visitor to show their national identity cards or undertaken a security check.

on the other hand, horizontal cities hold certain advantages. Living in a horizontal city allows citizens to have larger house as well as garden. As a result, they can spend time on some hobbies like gardening or car washing, there could be beneficial for their mental health. While living in buildings, residents must pay for extra fees including car parking or building services. Horizontal allows their residents to reduce large amount in cost of living. Consequently, they may have more budget to spend on better nutrient and good medical services.

in conclusion, both vertical and horizontal have their own advantages. However, it seems to me that the traditional ons are much more suitable