According to An international travel magazine, many tourists to day fly straight to their holiday resort and almost never leave it. Unlike tourists in the 1960s and ‘70s, they return home with no experience of local culture.

Why do you think this happens? How was tourism different in the past?

An international travel magazine describes that today may tourists go to holiday in some places and stay there. It is different with tourists in the past, they will not stay in that place for long time.

Holiday om an activity to refresh our brain, since long time ago up to now. There are many places visited. In the past, tourists did not stay there for long time, just for spending their holiday time together with their family or their friends. They would not take the local culture because they were strong and proud to keep their cultures. In my view, they preferred to stay in one place because they kept their togetherness with their family because they thought it was too difficult to adapt with new people. Another cause was about their wealth such as land of family. People in the past had many lands so they did not want to leave them.

How ever, in nowadays, tourists like to stay in some place visited, there are many reasons. Firstly about experience, they think they will get more new experiences in many places. Sometimes, they feel bored in one place. So they have to move to other places. Secondly, about wealth, nowadays people have less land or permanent home. Therefore, they are easy to go, because they think nothing. In my view, it is one of the technology influence or advertisement. They make people carious about something or some places and people nowadays prefer to have many home in different places.

Overall, between tourists in the past and nowadays are different. It is because of differences of view and life style as a result of technology and modernization.