Advertisement brings many negative effect on people and the society. What are these problem? How to solve this problems?

It is undeniable that advertisements are the major source of information through which people will be informed about the latest technology and and product in the markets. Presently, people believe that the increasing number of advertisement has bad impact on the society and on individuals. Here, this essay intends to discuss about the effects of advertisement and the possible solution to tackle this issue.

There are manifold points to endorse how the advertisement has badly affect on the society and on human beings. First and the foremost, people are being extravagant on shopping of different products because of being influenced of different attractive advertisement related to products. To demonstrate, Companies pay much amount of money to advertisement team

to disseminate the information of their product. Then, advertisement team adds species to their information and also tells about special discount , offers and so on which really influence people to buy unnecessary product. Due to which, the quantity of solid wastes and non-degradable products like plastics increase and automatically the problems of pollution, degradation of land arise on the environment of our society. Besides that, many younger get influenced by the advertisement of various facial products . Then, they buy them with the imagination of getting glowing, flawless skin and to remove acnes. Unfortunately, some products have side effects on their faces instead of making beautiful. Taking a real life example into consideration, I have a problem of acnes on my oily face. So, I brought a face cream which was told by the advertisement on television but, it was worthless. Consequently, Advertisement provides the information which only bad effect on the community and on people.

What can be done to combat these effects. Firstly, the government make strict rules and regulation for the advertisement agency that they should not be allowed to disseminate the information of wrong products. If they do like that, their licenses of producing advertisement should be canceled and should be charged with money. What is more, people should be conscious and should not be easily influenced by the wrong information related to the products they are using in their daily lives. Lastly, public awareness should be raised among people telling that how people are becoming hypocrite by providing wrong information through advertisement to earn money.

To recapitulate, Undeniably, nowadays, people depend on advertisement to buy something new. But, It is clear that, it has negative impact on the society and makes the people life worse. So both the government and the public should take their responsibility to eliminate the bad impacts of advertisement from the depth.