In this day and age, it is easy for individuals to encounter multiple advertisements on a daily basis. I, personally think that the demerits could outweigh the merits.

On the one hand, adverts may have positive impacts on people's lives. First, customers who are unable to find products easily could discover their desired merchandise through watching advertisements. This would, therefore save them a great amount of time and effort in obtaining information about the product. Secondly, since several advertisements are hilarious to watch, a great number of children choose to watch. This could be a great way for them to alleviate stress after a strenuous day at school.

On the other hand, there are still some drawbacks of advertisements. First, some ads could be quite irritating to some people if they appear to much especially when they are immersing themselves in their favorite tunes or movies. As a result, they have wait for five or even fifteen seconds to move on. Second, there is an increasing number of unsuitable ads on social media today. To illustrate this point, there are numerous advertisement images about sensitive issues namely sex or porn. Hence, this would have an adverse impact on people of all ages including children. They could be ruined both mentally and physically in the long run.

For all the aforementioned reasons, people could be aware of some benefits and drawbacks of adverts. Nevertheless, I am convinced that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.