Advertising is all around us; it is an unavoidable part of everyone’s life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives. Discussion both view and give your opinion

nowadays, advertisement is a common part in society. There is belief that advertising have a positive effect on our lives wherease other believe that it has a negative effect. This essay aims to elaborate on the both side of the given viewpoints before my personal opinion is expounded.

It is entirely reasonable for some people to advocate to the idea that advertising is positive. Nowadays, with the developing of the internet and social media, the advertisement not only broadcasted in one country but also in the whole world. When the advertisement is displayed widely, the good will be more people known about it. This will make an opportunity for the product to export oversea. If the quality of the product is good, the revenue will increase and this can contribute to the uplifting of country's economy.

On the other spectrum, the people who advocate the idea that the advertising is a negative part also have strong grounds. The company only attend to the profit that the advertising brings. They more concentrate on the image of the product and the new technology or new method of the product than the its negative effect. For example, the advertising of fast food brand will undisplay how much calories in the dishes . They only show the images that stimulate the taste of the customer.

On the whole, while there are compelling agruments on both side of the debate. I subscribe to the view that advertising is positive part in light of its benefit in economy.