Advertising discourages people from being different individuals by making us all want to do the same. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Organizations use advertising to promote their products. Some people say that advertising reinforces viewers to demand the same instead of being different. I believe it to be true because purpose of advertising is to create a demand for product being advertised.

In todays world, there are thousands of identical products and advertisement plays a vital role in creating differentiation of a product. Repitition of advertisement reinforces human mind & creates a very desirous image of a product. Masses watch same advertisement time and again and all want to buy same product. Another group argues against this but in this age, where different mediums and tools designed to maximize reach of advertisement, it focuses on people wanting the same.

Some people say that advertisement increases exposure of masses to new products but research has proved that sales figure of products is directly propotional to views of advertisement. This means that people followed same behavior due to advertisement.

I would conclude this by agreeing that advertisement impact people mind to behave in same manner.