Advertising encourages customer to buy in quantity not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that today, consumers tend to buy items with a large number due to vivid advertisements. However, from my perspective, quantity of goods is the most important, so I really disagree with this idea.

Actually, we have no doubt that promoting is a good way to increase the sale rates. A vivid-advertised product can invoke people's curiosities and helps them have more information about itself. Besides, advertisements often attach to the promotions. Those will make customers choose things whether they are good or not? That is why businessmen always advertise their products to rise quantities.

Nevertheless, ultimately, quality is the decisive factor in the sale. Goods, which are promoted but not good, just appeal to customers in the first time. They will not come back if the quality is bad.

Thus, in the competitive commercial market, to survive, companies should create quality products.

In conclusion, consumers can attract by fascinating advertisements, but quality is always the final choice for them when shopping.